Call for Papers

The 8th ACM Conference on Embedded Networked Sensor Systems (SenSys 2010) solicits innovative research papers on the systems issues of networked, embedded sensing and control. The conference brings together academic, industry, and government professionals to a premier single-track, highly selective forum on the design, implementation, and application of sensor networks.

SenSys takes a broad view of sensor systems to include any distributed system that interacts with the physical world. We seek technical papers describing original ideas, groundbreaking results and/or quantified system experiences.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Approaches to architecting sensor networks
  • Experience with real-world deployments and applications
  • Resource management and OS support for sensor systems
  • Energy management and harvesting for long-term operation
  • Wireless communication systems and protocols for sensor networks
  • Sensor network measurement and characterization
  • Programming paradigms and models for distributed sensing
  • Sensor network debugging, fault-tolerance and reliability
  • Sensing, actuation and control in cyber-physical systems
  • Sensor systems leveraging mobile phones, RFIDs, robots, etc.
  • Distributed sensor data storage, retrieval, processing and management
  • Sensor data quality, integrity, and trustworthiness
  • In-network data reduction, inference, and signal processing
  • Security and privacy in sensor networks
  • Time and location management
  • Social implications and human-sensor interactions

See you in Zürich!

Call for paper also available in [PDF/LETTER], [PDF/A4], and [TXT]

Important Dates

Paper Registration and Abstract: April 1, 2010, 11:59 pm EST
Paper Submission Deadline: April 8, 2010, 11:59 pm EST
Notification of Paper Acceptance: July 20, 2010

Technical Program Committee

Anish Arora (Ohio State University)
Alberto Cerpa (UC Merced)
Tanzeem Choudhary (Dartmouth University)
Romit Roy Choudhury (Duke University)
David Culler (UC Berkeley)
Phil Gibbons (Intel Research Pittsburgh)
Rick Han (University of Colorado Boulder)
Tian He (University of Minnesota)
Polly Huang (National Taiwan University)
Bhaskar Krishnamachari (University of Southern California)
Koen Langendoen (TU Delft)
Akos Ledeczi (Vanderbilt University)
Suman Nath (Microsoft Research)
Raj Rajkumar (Carnegie Mellon University)
Umakishore Ramachandran (Georgia Tech)
Jakob Eriksson (UIC)
Kay Roemer (University of Lubeck and ETH Zurich)
Andreas Savvides (Yale University)
Jacky Shen (Microsoft Research Asia)
Prashant Shenoy (UMass Amherst)
Cormac Sreenan (University College Cork)
Kamin Whitehouse (University of Virginia)
Adam Wolisz (TU Berlin)