Image courtesy of Joe Peterson

ACM SenSys 2006

The 4th ACM Conference on Embedded Networked Sensor Systems

Travel Awards

Important dates: Travel Awards
Travel applications due
   September 1, 2006
Notification of awards
   September 8, 2006
Acceptance by recipients
   September 15, 2006
Award recipients
We are assisting 17 US-based graduate students to attend SenSys2006. The amount of support provided to each student will be $881 on average, or the actual documented amount of expenses, whichever is less. It covers travel, lodging, registration, and meals. All travel support is made possible by a travel grant from the US National Science Foundation.

We are proud to announce that the winners of travel grants this year are:

    Christopher Sadler, Princeton University
    Chulsung Park, UC Irvine
    Fan Li, UNC at Charlotte
    Geoffrey Werner-Allen, Harward University
    Hidayet Ozgur Sanli, Arizona State University
    Jianbin Zhang, University of Virginia
    Jren-Chit Chin, Purdue University
    Kai-Wei Fan, Ohio State University
    Radu Stoleru, University of Virginia
    Razvan Musaloiu-E., Johns Hopkins University
    Shan Lin, University of Virginia
    Sumit Rangwala, USC
    Thomas Schmid, UCLA
    Wenyuan Xu, Rutgers University
    William P. McCartney, Cleveland State University
    Yu Gu, University of Minnesota
    Yuyan Xue, University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Selection Committee
The recipients of the travel awards were decided by a committee consisting of

   Nirupama Bulusu, Portland State U.
   Deepak Ganesan, UMass
   Haiyun Luo, UIUC
   Shivakant Mishra, U. of Colorado
   Sergio Servetto, Cornell